“Inmate 777”

Posted: December 29, 2011 in Quotes

“When I share that I was out of it on drugs
the night I brutally murdered two people,
I fully realize that I made the choice to
do those drugs. Had I chosen not to do drugs,
two people would still be alive today. But I did
choose to do drugs, and I did lose it, and
two people are dead because of me”
-Karla Faye Tucker in her letter to Governor Bush
and the Texas Board of Pardons and Paroles,
January 1998
-Karla was executed by lethal injection, February 1998,
the first woman in over 100 years to be executed in Texas

Leave a Reply

