Dead To The World

Posted: July 19, 2010 in Quotes
     "I was a reproach among all mine enemies,
but especially among my neighbors, and a fear
to mine acquaintance:  they that did see me out
fled from me.
     I am forgotten as a dead man out of minds
I am like a broken vessel.
     For I have heard the slander of many:
fear was on every side:  while they took counsel
together against me, they devised to take
away my life.
     But I trusted in thee, O LORD:  I said,
Thou art my God.
     -Psalm 31:11-14-"

Leave a Reply

