D.O.C. Kid by Chris G.

Posted: April 16, 2010 in Poems

I don’t wanna go home.

I’m a D.O.C. Kid,

doing life on the installment plan,

back on another bid.

Three strikes and you’re out;

habitual offender, no doubt.

I’ll get out and be an old age jitt.

I don’t wanna go home,

because if I did,

I couldn’t be a D.O.C. Kid.

 

I don’t wanna go home.

I’m a D.O.C. Kid.

My old-lady never loved me

but the state always did,

with three hot’s and a cot

and I get all my shots

so I can stay healthy and fit.

I don’t wanna go home

because if I did,

I wouldn’t be a D.O.C. Kid.

 

We are state-raised kid;

ten million strong and growing.

by Chris G.

Leave a Reply

