Realization by Chas Pappas

Posted: October 18, 2008 in Poems
 
Locked, loaded, and wired for sound;
the way of my life before I came around.
I slipped. They gripped
and gave me realization.
I was lost, now I’m found
thanks to a trip to the station.
 
Lessons in my life are all hard learned.
The bridges to my past I’ve slowly burned.
The ways I’ve traveled, no longer for me.
My life has change; the way it must be.
 
One more chance and I cannot lose
or be stuck behind these walls,
stuck in these blues.
All for some glory in dope game fame
and ten years from now
you can’t match my face to my name.
 
I’ve moved on from this twisted life,
a realization that come
from a friend’s twist of the knife.
 
  by Chas Pappas

Leave a Reply

