Inverted Reflection by Chris G.

Posted: March 12, 2008 in Poems
From the star, I watch the moon,
and you are nowhere to be found.
Inverted image within the spoon;
my world is upside down.
 
I hide inside on Ultrafine,
a fugitive from pain.
I push my cares down the line,
indifference in my veins.
 
Steady hand, with precision;
watch the water turn to wine.
Vapor breath with liquid vision;
dementia clouds my mind.
 
Sorrow clears the fog in haste,
your presence on the wind.
The pain, it slaps me in the face,
and I see the spoon again.
     by Chris G.

Leave a Reply

