Cut Off By Chris G.

Posted: March 30, 2007 in Poems

It might be another part of my addiction,

deep down inside my heart is the affliction.

All that I ever wanted was love and

it just seems there is never enough.

I look into another set of eyes and find

another soul that is just as wise as mine.

I see past eternity and spend twice the time

looking for that soul again.

Out into the night on the empty street,

I look into the sky; the stars shine on me.

Tears drip my face like dew on ice,

I would’ve never took a taste if I knew the price.

The angel opens her eyes and I can see the light.

She calls out my name over the dark of night.

I run to her but the pain

 has made me blind

and I’ll never se that soul again.

Leave a Reply

